The Covid-19 coronavirus does not look like it will be stopping anytime soon. It seems New Japan Pro Wrestling does not want to take any risks.

Japanese promotions such as STARDOM cancelled events due to the coronavirus outbreak. Now it seems NJPW will follow suit as they have cancelled all events from March 1st to March 15th after recommendations by the Japanese Ministry Of Health.

In light of recommendations made on February 26 by the Japanese Ministry of Health connected to the new Coronavirus COVID-19, New Japan Pro-Wrestling has arrived at the decision to cancel all live events scheduled between Sunday March 1 and Sunday March 15.

Here is the list of dates that will be affected owing to the cancelling of the events. The company mentioned that they will make up for the dates in the future.

ANNIVERSARY TOUR

Sunday March 1: Mito Municipal Gymnasium, Ibaraki

Monday March 2: Big Palette Fukushima

ANNIVERSARY EVENT

Tuesday March 3: Ota City Gymnasium, Tokyo

NEW JAPAN CUP

Wednesday March 4: Korakuen Hall, Tokyo

Saturday March 7: Aichi Prefectural Gymnasium

Sunday March 8: Baycom Gymnasium, Hyogo

Monday March 9: Kochi Prefectural Gymnasium

Tuesday March 10: ZIP Arena Okayama

Thursday March 12: Korakuen Hall, Tokyo

Friday March 13: Korakuen Hall, Tokyo

Saturday March 14: Makuhari Messe, Chiba

Make sure to follow us on Twitter @BodySlamNet and on Instagram @BodySlamDotNet

Also, check us out on Facebook and give us a like and share by clicking HERE.

The post NJPW Events Cancelled Due To Coronavirus appeared first on BodySlam.net.

Article source: http://www.bodyslam.net

Post Your Comments...